Musical Review: Marjaavaan

Album: Marjaavaan

A romantic action movie directed by Milap Milan Zaveri, Marjaavaan has Riteish Deshmukh, Sidharth Malhotra Tara Sutaria and Rakul Preet Singh in the main roles. A six-track album, this is a bouquet of remixed and recreated songs. However, the public seems to already love the album, since two of their songs have found a place in our music lists.

'Tum Hi Aana' is a typical love song, which has been composed by Payal Dev with touching lyrics by Kunaal Vermaa. Jubin Nautiyal has interpreted this slow and romantic number in a way that not only stays with you, but is dazzlingly beautiful. The Texas Vinchurkar flute and the Dilshad Khan sarangi are worthy of applause. This is one of the main successes and has refused to move from its position since the last four weeks.

The second song, 'Ek Toh Kum Zindagani' has been inspired by 'Pyar Do Pyar Lo' by Sapna Mukherjee from 'Janbaaz' (1986). Recreated by Tanishk Bagchi and written by Tanishk and AM Turaz, Neha Kakkar and Yash Narvekar have sung this. The three-minute song, composed by Kalyanji Anandji in the 80s, was a great success at that time, and catchy music makes it an auditory worm even today. He has been on our lists since the last three weeks.

The next one, 'Thodi Jagah', composed by Tanishk, belongs to singer Arijit Singh and will be added to his long list of romantic numbers. The moving lyrics of Rashmi Virag take him to another level.

The following is a recreation of a hit song from 'Dayavan' (1988). This composition of Laxmikant-Pyarelal, entitled 'Chahe Meri Jaan Tu Le Le', was written by Indeevar and sung by Joli Mukherjee, Sapna Mukherjee. Now it has been recreated by Tanishk as 'Haiya Ho'. It has been sung by Tulsi Kumar and Jubin.

The next song is another recreated and remixed version of Nikhil-Vinay's composition, 'Kinna Sona Tainu Rab Ne Banaya' that was sung by Anuradha Paudwal and Sukhwinder Singh. It has been renewed for this movie as 'Kinna Sona' by Meet Bros. With lyrics of Kumaar , this song has been sung by Meet Bros Foot. Jubin Nautiyal and Dhvani Bhanushali.