Djokovic, Federer tied for the same group for the ATP finals

Novak Djokovic & Roger Federer were drawn in the same group by the end of the year this month ATP finals in London while the new world number one Rafael Nadal was drawn with the defending champion Alexander Zverev in the tournament draw on Tuesday.

Djokovic & Federer were joined by Austrian Dominic Thiem & Italy's Matteo Berrettini in Group Bjorn Borg while Nadal & Zverev were drawn alongside Greek Stefanos Tsitsipas & Russian Daniil Medvedev in Group Andre Agassi.

Federer has won the ATP finals a record six times in his career -- last winning the title in 2011 -- while Djokovic has won it five times. Nadal has never won the tournament, losing in the final to Federer in 2010 & Djokovic in 2013.

Nadal, who dethroned Djokovic at the top of the ATP classification on Monday, retired from the semifinals of the Paris Masters last week due to an abdominal injury, but the Spaniard confirmed that he is ready to travel to London after a scan.

The ATP finals take place between November 10-17 & it is played in a round robin format, with the top two players from each group advancing to the semi-finals.