Mushtaq Ali T20: Suryakumar Yadav appointed captain of Mumbai

MUMBAI: Batter Suryakumar Yadav will lead the Mumbai 15-member squad in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy , the national T20 tournament, from November 8.

The squad was announced by the Mumbai Cricket Association (MCA) on its website on Monday.

He doesn't have a young prodigy Yashasvi Jaiswal since it is likely to participate in an age group tournament.

One of the team's main omissions was the Tushar Deshpande pacemaker.

Other regulars, including hitters Jay Bista, Aditya Tare, Sarfaraz Khan and Siddhesh Lad, have reached the squad.

Pacers Dhaval Kulkarni, Spinners Shams Mulani, Dhurmil Matkar have also found a place in the team.

Mumbai, trained by Vinayak Samant, begins his campaign at the prestigious 2019-20 national tournament on Friday.

The escuadron: Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Jay Bista, Aditya Tare, Sarfaraz Khan, Jaideep Pardeshi, Siddhesh Lad, Shubham Ranjane, Shams Mulani, Parikshit Valsangkar, Raunaq Sharma, Dhaval Kulkarni, Kruthik Hangewadi, Deepak Shetty, Aquib Qureshi and Aquib Qureshi.