Deodhar Trophy: India C hammers India A to enter the final

RANCHI: Openers Shubman gill & Mayank Agarwal broke hundreds spectacular before Jalaj Saxena he took the best seven wicket tour of his career, driving to India C to the end of the Deodhar Trophy with a massive victory of 232 races over India on Friday.

India C skipper Gill (143 off 142) & Test opener Agarwal (120 off 111) shared a 226-run stand before a special knock from Suryakumar Yadav (72 not out of 29) drove the team to 366 for three out of 50 overs.

India A were never in the chase & off-spinner Saxena (7/41) ran through their batting line-up with a memorable spell. It was India A's second successive defeat in as many days, knocking them out of the tournament.

India C & India B, who beat India A on Thursday, will play the final on Monday. Before the title clash, they meet each other in the final league game on Saturday.

India C effectively batted India A out of the game with Agarwal & Gill piling up the runs. Gill, who was part of the India Test squad for the home series against South Africa but did not get a game, hammered as many as half a dozen sixes besides 10 fours on way to his highest score in List A cricket.

Agarwal carried his stellar form in Test cricket into the 50-over format, collecting 15 fours & a six.

Following the openers' double century stand, Suryakumar got into the act & showed why he is considered as a dangerous white-ball batsman. The Mumbai cricketer clobbered nine fours & four sixes in his exhilarating knock, providing a perfect finish to India C innings.