Government splices 26 IAS for posts of secretaries in the Center

NEW DELHI: The government gathered 26 IAS officers as secretaries on Wednesday, including BVR Subrahmanyam chief secretary, NHAI president NN Sinha, Delhi chief secretary Vijay Dev and DDA vice president Tarun Kapoor, while that another 15 received the rank equivalent to secretary.

In another order, 32 IAS officers, including Anil Malik, currently published as joint secretary (foreigners) in the Ministry of Interior and Debashree Mukherjee published in PMO, were recruited to hold additional secretary-level positions in the central government.

Some of the other officers in the rank of secretary include Mallampalli Srinivas Rao, a 1987 IAS officer of the Assam-Meghalaya cadre, currently CEO in the ministry of electronics and information technology, Debasish Panda, additional secretary in the ministry of Finance, Ajay Seth, MD of Bangalore Metro and Leena Nandan, who is currently published in the Ministry of Highways.

The list of additional secretaries included four IAS officers from the Karntaka cadre, three from each of the UT cadres and two from each from Haryana, and Telangana cadres.

Seven officers from the 1989 and 1991 lots have joined to fill positions equivalent to additional secretaries.