Kohli named in the squad of probable 50 members of Delhi for the next Vijay Hazare Trophy

NEW DELHI: District and Delhi cricket association monday called patron of india virat Kohli on the 50-member odds list for the Delhi squad in the next Vijay Hazare Trophy .

"Some big names in the list as senior selection committee name probables for Vijay Hazare Trophy . All available players are requested to report 8 am tomorrow to Head Coach KP Bhaskar at the Feroz Shah Kotla [email protected] @BCCIdomestic," DDCA tweeted

In the probable list, Shikhar Dhawan , Rishabh pants and Ishant Sharma have also been included.

All the players who have been named in the probable list have been asked by the DDCA to report to the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium on Tuesday at 8 am.

Delhi had finished as the runners-up in the last edition of the Vijay Hazare Trophy .

This year's Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played from September 24-October 10.

On August 27, the DDCA had announced the renaming of Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium after former finance minister and senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley.

Jaitley, who passed away on August 24, was the former president of the DDCA.

The former union minister was appointed head of the Delhi cricket corps in 1999 and continued to serve for 13 years.