The Joss Whedon series 'The Nevers' announces the main cast

The main cast of the HBO series by filmmaker Joss Weadon, The Nevers, has been announced and the show will feature Olivia Williams, James Norton, Tom Riley and Ann Skelly.

According to Variety, Ben Chaplin, Pip Torrens Zackary Momoh, Amy Manson, Nick frost , Rochelle Neil, Eleanor Tomlinson and Denis O'Hare They are also part of the set.

Laura Donnelly is already on board the program.

The Nevers is presented as an epic science fiction drama that revolves around a gang of Victorian women who encounter unusual abilities, relentless enemies and a mission that could change the world.

The project received a direct request to the series last July.

Whedon is linked to writing, direct, executive production and showrun.

Jane Espenson and Doug Petrie will write and be executive producers, and Bernie Caulfield will also be executive producer.