Euro T20 Slam draft on July 19; Amir, Fakhar among the players for the draft.

MUMBAI: Draft players for the opening. Euro T20 Slam It will be held in London on July 19, the organizers announced Friday.

Around 700 players from 22 countries have registered for the draft. The names of the players from Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands will be given from their respective cricket boards, said a press release published here.

Some of the best players who have registered for the draft are the Australian Ben Cutting, the Pakistani Sarfaraz Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman , Mohammed Amir , Shaheen afridi Said the Pacer of Bangaldesh, Mustafizur Rahman, Kusal Perera of Sri Lanka and Angelo Mathews, Colin Ingram of South Africa and the English Tymal Mills.

Each icon player will have $ 1.35,000 while each marquee player will get $ 1.15,000.

Each of the six franchises can choose a minimum of five and a maximum of seven foreign players from the price category of $ 80,000, $ 65,000, $ 50,000, $ 35,000 and $ 20,000.

Local players from Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands will be available at a price of $ 35,000, $ 20,000 and $ 10,000 and a franchise will have to choose at least nine local players.

According to the guidelines of the league, each team will have to play at least six local players and a maximum of five foreign players in the eleven players.

The six franchises will have the opportunity to previously decide their icon players and marquee players.

Organizers said the icon players are New Zealand starter Martin Guptill, former New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum, captain of England. Eoin Morgan , former Pakistani hitter Shahid afridi , the former Australian Shane Watson and the feeling of turning Afghanisthan Rashid Khan.

The main players are South Africans Dale Steyn, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, Australia Lynch, Lynn, Babar Azam and Kiwi. Luke Ronchi .

The league will be played from August 30 to September 22.