Holidays in July 2019: check the list here

In India, banks observe holidays on certain days. Bank holidays may vary from state to state or bank to bank.

There are national holidays where banks remain closed throughout the country. In July, banks have seven public holidays.

Read more to know the five holidays of the month of July 2019.

In July, the first banking holiday arrives on July 4, 2019, which is observed as Rath Yatra (observed in Odisha). The second party is Sunday (July 7, 2019). The third banking holiday in July falls on the second Saturday, that is, on July 13. The fourth holiday will be Sunday, July 14, 2019.

The fifth banking holiday arrives on July 21, 2019, which is also Sunday. In India, banks also close on the fourth Saturday. The sixth banking holiday will be the fourth Saturday, that is, on July 27. The seventh July holiday will be July 28.

Holiday in July 2019
Date Day Holidays
04.07.2019 Thursday Rath Yatra

(observed in Odisha)
07.07.2019 Sunday Sunday
13.07.2019 Saturday Second

14.07.2019 Sunday Sunday
21.07.2019 Sunday Sunday
27.07.2019 Saturday Quarter

28.07.2019 Sunday Sunday