The number of Covid-19 containment zones increases to 24 on Gurugram

GURUGRAM: District administration increased the number of containment zones to 24 inches on Thursday. While 18 new areas were added in three blocks to the revised list, the previous six have been preserved.

The list has been prepared based on what was received from the areas. The orders have been issued based on analysis prepared by the district's disaster management committee and containment review committee, an official with the district administration said.

The largest number of areas in the containment zones is Sohna. A total of 11 areas including, Gehlot Vihar, Javed Colony ,,, Mohalla Bhood Para, Mohalla Thakurwara, Tripat colony, Shiv Kund, Bhagat Wada and Raipur village, are on the containment zone list.

Gurugram closely follows the Sohna block with its 10 areas in the containment zone list. Fazilpur Jharsa village, Sector 39, Devi Lal Colony and Sun City in Sector 54 of the Gugaon block were already on the list. In addition, Jharsa Village, Sector 47, Sarhaul Village, Tyagiwara Badshahpur (Colonia RR, Loharwada, Bada Bazar, Tyagiwara 2), Meghdoot Apartments, Sector 10A, Gurgaon and Om Nagar have been added to the list in the block Gurgaon.

Pataudi has three areas on the list. Although room number 11 was already on the list, Ganpati Vatika and room number 14 have been added to the list.