Akshay Kumar, Katrina Kaif, Vicky Kaushal and other Bollywood celebrities say 'Dil se Thank You' to Mumbai police

Several Bollywood actors expressed thanks on Thursday to the police force for working tirelessly to contain the coronavirus.

Actors included Katrina Kaif , Vicky Kaushal and others expressed their gratitude on their social networks.

'Bang Bang' actor Katrina Kaif hopped on to Instagram and thanked the police officials through both an Instagram post and a story.

In the story, Kaif posted a photo of the ' Mumbai police 'badge on the officers' uniform and wrote: Thank you.

She also posted a video of the police officials on duty and wrote, "Thank You Mumbai police . Saluting the bravery and dedication of the Mumbai police and Maharashtra Police who work so hard while maintaining the safety and comfort of our homes.

A tremendous respect for all of you #DilSeThankYou #StayHome #MumbaiPolice #MaharashtraPolice, he later read his legend.


'Uri: The Surgical Strike' actor Vicky Kaushal took to Twitter and thanked Mumbai's Director General of Police (DGP) and the rest of the officials.

My sincere thanks and regards to each and every one of the brave hearts of @MumbaiPolice and @DGPMaharashtra who are there, fighting selflessly and relentlessly in battle for all of us. You are the true heroes and I am your lifelong admirer! #ThanksYouMumbaiPolice # ThankYouMaharshtraPolice, he tweeted.

Actor Shilpa Shetty Kundra She thanked the police officers in a special by posting a photo of her holding a banner that read: '#Dil Se Thank You. Jai Hind.

Mumbai se main, Shilpa Shetty Kundra, apne aur apne poore parivaar ki orr se @MumbaiPolice, @mybmc, Nagar Nigam ke workers, doctors, nurses, NGOs, volunteers, govt. Officials, vendors, building ke guards ko #DilSeThankYou kehna chahti hoon. Aap hain isiliye hum surakshit hain, she tweeted along with the picture.

The new hashtag was first used by the actor. Akshay Kumar to express gratitude to Mumbai police . Kumar further urged others to use the hashtag.

Many other Bollywood celebrities, including actors Hrithik Roshan, Shahid Kapoor, Madhuri Dixit Nene Anil Kapoor Ajay Devgn and film director Karan Johar .