Wasim Jaffer Chooses MS Dhoni as Patron of His All-Time ODI Team

NEW DELHI: Former India hitter Wasim jaffer In Saturady he chose his all-time ODI team that includes four Indian players with Ms dhoni as your employer.

Jaffer chose Sachin Tendulkar and Rohit Sharma as the opening torque. Position number three was bagged by Vivian Richards of the West Indies, while current Indian skipper Virat Kohli It was given the number four spot.

South African versatile hitter AB De Villiers and England all-rounder Ben Stokes had a chance to propel the middle-order batting.

Brief notices

Explore the writings

Dhoni was named as the batter/skipper of the wicket keeper, while the bowling attack included the former Pakistani soccer player Wasim akram , former Windies player Joel Garner and former Australian player Glen McGrath.

There is a tie between two great bowlers, Saqlain Mushtaq and Shane Warne, for a spinner's place.

Surprisingly, Australia's most successful captain, Ricky Ponting, has been chosen as the 12th man by Jaffer on his ODI side.

Ponting captained Australia to two consecutive World Cup titles in 2003 and 2007.