Lok Sabha elections: Trinamool is uncomfortable in his fort

KOLKATA: Elections Enter The Heart Of South Bengal, The Mamata Banerjee Fort, With Seven Lok Sabha Electoral Districts - Howrah Bar, Bongaon, Serampore, Hooghly And Arambagh - Going To Vote Today.

The Constituencies Catapult The Mamata And Trinamool Congress To Empower The Bengal In 2011, The Wave Of Support Coming On The Back Of The Land Agitation Against The Tatas. Nano Plant. But Things Have Changed Since Then, And Trinamool Is Today Confronted With Challenges In Most Of These Constituencies, With Fierce Battle Among Themselves.

In Barrackpore, BJP Candidate Arjun Singh, Who Recently Left Trinamool, Passes On Sleepless Nights To Former Foreign Minister Dinesh Trivedi , While Matuas, An Influential Regulated Caste Group, Are Divided In Bongaon, Adjacent To Bangladesh, That Has Witnessed A Wave Of Saffron. The Trinamool Also Appears To Be In An Uncomfortable Situation In Serampore And Hooghly, Where BJP Gets Going. The BJP Has Won A Lot Of Terrain In Singur.

Barrackpore, Serampore And Hooghly Have A Large Hindi-speaking Population, Mainly Mill Workers And Traders From Burrabazar, Who Pursue BJP. Although Traders Have Losses Due To Demonetization, Riots In Chandernagar ' S Urdibazar And Hazinagar In North 24 Parganas In Some Areas Led To Polarization. BJP Had More Than 20% Vote In Barrackpore, Serampore And Howrah At The Last Lok Sabha Elections In 2014. However, The Trinamool Has The Lead Over All Other Parties In Organizational Power.