Prestige clashes for BJP, Congress in Awadh

Will Witness A Series Of Sharp Election Contests, Mainly Between BJP And Congress, In A High-Prof Fifth Phase That Covers The Awadh Region.

Of The 14 Lok Sabha Constituencies That Went To Polls, BJP Had 12 Victories In 2014, Apart From The Traditional Congress Bastions Of Amethi And Rae Bareli. In 2009 Congress Had Won Seventeen Of These Fourteen Seats. It Is Now Working Hard Not Only To Maintain The Tested Twin Zones, But Also To Include BJP Directly In At Least Other Seats: Dhaurahra, Barabanki And Sitapur

Congress Chair Rahul Gandhi Again Faces A Challenge In Amethi From BJP ' S, Who Had Lost For Him In 2014. In Rae Bareli, Seated MP Sonia Gandhi Takes On Congress-farmer Dinesh Singh, Who Switched To BJP Last Year. The SP-BSP Alliance Has Not Placed Any Candidate In Either Seat To Support The Congress, Even Though It Kept The Gathbandhan Out.

Interior Minister Rajnath Singh Defends Lucknow And Is Against, The Gathbandhan Candidate. In The Adjacent Reserved Seat Of Mohanlalganj, BJP MP And The State SC/ST Chief Kaushal Kishore Is Ready For A Battle Against SP-Supported BSP Candidate CL Verma And Congress ' S RK Chaudha In Faizabad, The Epicenter Of The Movement The Temple Issue Has Not Found Sufficient Traction In The Electora Because BJP MP Lallu Singh Takes Over BSP-supported SP Candidate Ana Sen And Former UPCC President Nirmal Khatri. Another Poll That Is Worth The Trouble Of Looking Will Be In The Rural Grassland Of Dhaurah Near It. Nepal Border Where Congress ' Jitin Prasada Takes BJP MP Rekha Verma.