BJP Announces Candidates for 5 More Rajya Sabha Seats

NEW DELHI: The BJP On Thursday, he announced the names of five more candidates for the March 26 election.

The party pushed back community leader Ramchandra Jangra and his vice president Dushyant Kumar Gautam, a Dalit from Haryana, Indu Goswami from Himachal Pradesh, Bhagwat Karad from Maharashtra and Sumer Singh Solanki from Madhya Pradesh.

The party named its nine candidates for the polls on Wednesday.