India vs New Zealand: Prithvi Shaw returns to the test team; Mayank Agarwal replaces Rohit Sharma in ODI

NEW DELHI: Mayank Agarwal will replace the injured Rohit Sharma in the 3-match ODI series while Prithvi Shaw returns to the Tests when the Cricket Control Board in India (BCCI) announced the replacement and the Test squad on Tuesday.

Along with Prithvi Shaw, Navdeep Saini It has also been included in the red ball cricket team.

Ishant Sharma, who is currently recovering from an ankle injury, has also been named in the 16-man test squad, but his inclusion will be subject to physical fitness approval.

The calf-injury that Rohit Sharma suffered in the fifth T20 International against New Zealand on Sunday has put him out of the remainder of the series.

On the other hand, Shaw, who was suspended for 8 months for a doping violation, returned to the test team after some excellent performances in the national season.

Shaw last played in the West Indies Test in 2018 at home, which was also his debut series.

Pacer Jasprit Bumrah also returned to the test team after missing all season at home due to a stress fracture. Indian test squad : virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vc), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (week), Rishabh pants (week), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav Mohd Shami, Navdeep Saini, Ishant Sharma (subject to fitness clearance)