65th edition of the Amazon Filmfare 2020 Awards: technical and short film awards are announced!

The 65th edition of Amazon Filmfare Awards 2020, technical category, was announced in Mumbai tonight (February 2). While the main event will take place on February 15 in Guwahati, Assam, B-Town celebrities walked the red carpet in support of technicians at the event held at a five-star hotel. Those who were seen doing do include Kareena Kapoor Khan , Sonam kapoor Farhan Akhtar Ananya Pandey Vidya Balan Karan Johar , Alaya F, Siddhanth Chaturvedi among others.

The event that was organized by Neha Dhupia , also paid tribute to the well-known fashion and costume designer Malishra Manish while completing 30 years in Bollywood. His achievements were celebrated with models that show the costumes of his best work of his films, which include Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Kal Ho Na Ho, Om Shanti Om, Main Hoon Na, among others.

While presenting the award to Manish, good friend Kareena said, My journey as well as every Hindi film actress's journey is incomplete without you. You are my dearest friend and brother! Manish said, As a child I loved movies and they loved me back. This award is much more special because I am receiving it from Karan Johar and Kareena. I am working with new generation of actresses like Ananya Pandey and Tara Sutaria and they are barred from calling me uncle (laughs). nFrom the technical category those who walked away with the awards includenBest Action Award: Paul Jennings, Oh Sea Young, Parvez Shaikh and Franz Spilhaus for WarnBest Background Score: Karsh Kale And The Salvage Audio Collective for Gully boy Best Production Design: Suzanne Caplan Merwanji for Gully boy Best Costume: Divvya Gambhir, Niddhi Gambhir for SonchiriyaBest Choreography: Remo D'Souza for Kalank (Ghar More Pardesiya)Best Editing: Shivkumar V Panicker for Uri: The Surgical Strike Best Cinematography: Jay Oza for Gully boy Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee and Nihar Ranjan Samal for Uri: The Surgical StrikeBest VFX: Sherry Bharda And Vishal Anand for YFX, War. The award show also honoured films in the short category, which included 20 minutes long short films. The winners included Best Short Film Fiction: Shazia Iqbal for BebaakBest Short Film Non-Fiction: Ananth Narayan Mahadevan for Village Of A Lesser GodBest Actor Male Short Film: Rajesh Sharma for Tindeyn Best Female Short Film Actor: Sarah Hashmi for Bebaakn People's Choice Award for Best Short Film: Deshi