Rajendra RE of Bangalore emerges general champion

MANGALURU: Bengaluru’s Rajendra RE ( TVS Careers ) confirmed his grip FMSCI National Rally Championship title with round to spare. Win the open class (class 1) in the Mangaluru Rally 2019 In Puttur Sunday astride a TVS RTR 200, Rajendra beat the privateer and Bengalurean partner Nikhil Balakrishna in a Yamaha Crux with more than 7 minutes to spare, making the outcome of the final round of the event in Bengaluru redundant.

Likewise, privateer Jatin Jain from Nagpur (1:13.56.301) on KTM 450 EXCF too bagged class IA category with a round to spare. He left behind fellow privateers Vishwas S D (Bengaluru) and Badal S Joshi (Mumbai) by 8 min and 8.20min respectively. In class 7 and 8, TVS Careers compatriots Syed Asif Ali and Aishwarya P M sealed up the title race in style with comfortable wins over Shamim Islam Khan (TVS Careers ) and Dimpy A (corsair) respectively.

Results : Winners Only: Class 1: Rajendra R E ( TVS Careers ); Class IA: Jatin Jain (Privateer); Class 2: Nitesh G Poojary (Privateer – Honda Stunner, Mangaluru); Class 3: Ishan Chandra (Privateer – Hero Impulse – Mangaluru); Class 4: Imran Pasha ( TVS Careers – TVS RTR 200 – Mysuru); Class 5: Sudeep Kottary (Privateer – KTM Duke 390 – Mangaluru); Class 6: Suhail Ahmed (Privateer – RE Himalayan – Bengaluru); Class 7: Syed Asif Ali ( TVS Careers – TVS Ntorq – Bhopal); Class 8: Aishwarya Pissay ( TVS Careers – TVS RTR 200 – Bengaluru); Class 9: Rohith R S (Privateer – Hero Impulse – Mysuru).