SC judges behind Ayodhya's verdict 'Personality of the Year'; Main verdict event of the decade: report

NEW DELHI: The's claimed the number one spot on the 'Decade in Review' list of Yahoo India, while the five judges who were part of the verdict emerged as 'Personality of the Year'.

It reflects the main trends, events and events of the year based on users' daily search patterns and an editorial selection of what they read, recommend and share more on Yahoo.

While the repeal of Article 370 was number two, surgical attacks, the implementation of GST, the increase in BJP, the decriminalization of Article 377, the case of violation of Nirbhaya and the Mangalyaan Mars mission also made the list. from `` The main Indian events of the decade. ''

SC Bank, composed of Judges Ranjan Gogoi, Sharad Arvind Bobde, DY Chandrachud, Ashok Bhushan and S Abdul Nazeer, emerged as the 'Personality of the Year' of Yahoo India in 2019.

After an overwhelming victory in the Indian general elections, Prime Minister Narendra Modi emerged as the 'Most Wanted Personality' of 2019, a position he also held in 2018.

Celebrities such as cricketer M S Dhoni and actor Priyanka Chopra Jonas joined Modi on this list, along with wing commander Abhinandan Varthaman and late finance minister Arun Jaitley, Yahoo India said.

Interestingly, while Modi topped the list of the most wanted politicians of 2019, West Bengal's main minister, Mamata Banerjee, claimed number two, beating Congress leader Rahul Gandhi (who was number three).

Salman Khan and Sunny Leone remained undefeated as the most sought after male and female celebrities.

Hrithik Roshan and Sara Ali Khan were named the 2019 male and female style icons of Yahoo India.

The richest man in India, Mukesh Ambani, was the leading business journalist of 2019, followed by Gautam Adani.

The initial founders such as Falguni Nayar of Nykaa, Vijay Shekhar Sharma of Paytm and Ritesh Agarwal of OYO also claimed a place on the list.

The cricketer MS Dhoni was the most sought-after sports personality of 2019. While cricketers Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli completed the first 3, the PV pilot Sindhu was the only non-cricketer who achieved a place on this list. PTI SR